Grand Marshals

MLK Parade Foundation Advisory Board

Sarah Esenwein
Krishna Vavilala
Erica Tirado
Visha Gandhi
Jon-Paul Estrada
Bill King
Dorchelle Pérez

2016 MLK Grande Parade-Houston Immediate
Past Marshals

Rushion McDonald
2-Time Emmy Award Winning Television Producer

2016 MLK Youth Parade-Houston Immediate
Past Grand Marshals

Just Brittany

Public Officials

The Honorable Al Green
Ruben Davis - Constable
May Walker - Constable
Chris Brown - Controller
Sylvester Turner - Mayor of Houston

Houston City Council Members

Larry Green - District K
Mike Knox - At Large 1
David W. Robinson - At Large 2
Michael Kubosh - At Large 3
Amanda K. Edwards - At Large 4
Steve Le - District F
Oliver Pennington - District G
Karla Cisneros - District H
Robert Gallegos - District I
Mike Laster - District J
Brenda Stardig - District A
Jerry Davis - District B
Ellen Cohen - District C
Dwight Boykins - District D
Dave Martin - District E
Jack Christie - At Large 5

In Recognition For Their Commitment In Excellence To Community Service Pageants

Miss Black America Co-ed 2015

Roneshia Ray

Miss Black American Teen 2015

Kaylah Sharve Baker